Crossroads

I am at a crossroads. And I have to chose which path to take. One will lead to me losing my friends and the other one will mean losing me. They think I should go to an inpatient place to get treatment and just feel like I will end losing more of me then I will gain. They said it is that or they don’t want to be friends. 

I do respect my friend because they are more like family to me. And I know they love me and want the best for me. But at the end of the day it is my choice on what to do. 

I am just scared of losing things that make me who I am. And I’m scared they will try to put me on more drugs then what I am on now. And I’m scared to face my true fears and feelings. And of my demons. 

So in the end I have a choice to make. My friends or myself? Do I push away all my fears and just do it or do I risk losing all my friends? 

Leave a Reply

